Special Host Spring Yard Photo Post

We’re going on a yard walkabout to check out Spring progress. This raspberry red rhododendron is a favorite, the way it fills the window, but it always makes me want some raspberry ice cream. I don’t know why, but I get these urges to take a giant bite off a raspberry bloom. 

You know you’re getting old when you enjoy sitting and rocking in the early morning sun, and you couldn’t care less if weeds get pulled or things get swept. The blueberry coffee cup is my favorite.

Once, when I was little, before I got my handle, I got stuck way up high. But if one is to get stuck, high is as good a place as low.

The Golden Chain tree is lovely in spring, though it looks rather ratty the rest of the year. Oh, well.

The raspberry bed has been moved to the back of the yard, behind the apple tree.

The piano garden is just getting going. It needs more sun. It needs a lot more sun, poor little guys.

This is just silly. I don’t get this at all.

Portland recycles. Don’t you just love the colorful cans?

We’re having breakfast on the deck. I’m famished after this yard photo post.

The End.

6 thoughts on “Special Host Spring Yard Photo Post

  1. Joe: Spring is the best season of all. The earth bursting with fresh color helps to pull us out of the doldrums of the grey winter. It’s like looking at the world with a new pair of glasses. I loved the peacefulness offered with this piece Joe, but in all honesty I say that I have never been tempted to take a bite out of an rhododendron.

    Like

    • Thanks, Geannie! I agree with you on spring! And no, don’t bite a rhodie – they are poisonous, you know. Maybe those giant blooms are what the dinos had for dessert.

      Like

  2. You have a beautiful garden, Joe. Love the Golden Chain Tree. In the UK endless rain meant tulips, lilac and cherry blossoms had a short life, getting soaked. I hope the sun returns once the peonies (my favourites) come out. I miss walking barefoot and spending time in my extended living room.

    Like

    • We heard about the record rains this year. I hope you get some solid sun soon. We finally got some, though this morning is beginning with an overcast, but I don’t think it’s very deep. I’ll be sure to post some peonies when they start to bloom!

      Like

Leave a Note.

